Project time with fourth class!

A group of children from fourth class have decided they would like to complete a project on kangaroos. They have found out some interesting facts so far…

  • Kangaroos are marsupial animals that are found in Australia as well as New Guinea.
  • There are four different kangaroo species, the red kangaroo, eastern grey kangaroo, western grey kangaroo and antilopine kangaroo.
  • Kangaroos can hop around quickly on two legs or walk around slowly on all four.
  • Kangaroos can’t walk backwards.
  • Kangaroos have very powerful legs and can be dangerous at times.
  • Kangaroos can jump very high, sometimes three times their own height.
  • Kangaroos can swim.
  • Most kangaroos eat grass.
  • Baby kangaroos are known as ‘joeys’.
  • A group of kangaroos is called a ‘mob’, ‘troop’ or ‘court’.


I can’t wait to see the finished product!

Have a great weekend!